TreyWayne

Greetings from the Memphis Area!

Hi! I'm Trey Alberson, joining from Germantown, TN (suburb of Memphis). I'm new to the 501st and formal costuming organizations, but have experience in costuming from years of Trek and other fandom. Looking forward to leaning in and being able to learn more, while being able to do good for the community, too. 

I'm a father, husband and have a house full of four legged creatures. Professionally, I lead a sales team for a global technology company. I support St. Jude as a volunteer/Hero/runner and give time to a handful of smaller organizations and events. 

Learned about MSG through the 501st site, but I don't believe I have any connections here. Hoping to build some so I can get local support selecting a first kit, learning how MSG/501st is continuing to operate during the pandemic. My hope is to have a kit or two complete and approved by the time we can resume large gatherings and events.

I'm a stout guy so I'm also looking for some specific guidance on what might work best for a guy with a "dad bod." The Boba Fett build of my dreams may be out of reach for a while....

All Hail the Empire!

Defintely. I would rock the new Boba Fett look :) It doesn't appear that there's a CRL yet or I would make that my target for sure. 

Hi Trey.  Welcome to the MSG.  :)  We have a nice squad of troopers in the Memphis area, and they do a great job with events in the area.  One thing that can be a positive about the COVID drop in activities overall is that it gives time to work on costumes.  Hopefully, by the time we are doing events full force again, you'll have something approved.