KatieRamos

New girl from martin

Hi! my name is Katie, I'm 19 and I go to the University of Martin(UTM) My major is art ed. one of my goals is to become an art teacher. I'm 5'2 a MAJOR STAR WARS and 501 FAN 2! I wish to become part of the 501 someday. Anyway my male friend brought the Rubies Suit (which i already know its no so great)and it turns out it didn't fit him he got the wrong size >.> so he just gave it to me, so basically i'm gonna try and start off of that. Any experience members are willing to pass some tips to a newbie would be most helpful.<3

Welcome!!! Good luck with the rubies they can be a pain to mod, but you'll find help here.

The Stormtrooper

I would be interested to see that suit. Why don't you make plans to join us at Midsouth Con in Memphis?

March 25-27

http://www.midsouthcon.org/

Come and say hi. We're having a party!

I would be interested to see that suit. Why don't you make plans to join us at Midsouth Con in Memphis?

March 25-27

http://www.midsouthcon.org/

Come and say hi. We're having a party!

Thats a good idea! but first i plan to make mods to it first because its an ROTJ suit(and not very well like within the 501st)

Thats a good idea! but first i plan to make mods to it first because its an ROTJ suit(and not very well like within the 501st)

Hell, we don't care! You'll find we are a bit different here than the "Legion". A lot of us here are some of the first Legion members, and don't give people crap about their costumes. Just show up, introduce yourself, and we'll worry about what you need to do to the armor later!

My girlfriend not only wears a Vader... but it's a *GASP* Rubies Vader! You know that makes some Legion Members heads explode!

And... we both really want to see the Rubies Stormtrooper. I have this suspicion it's nowhere near as bad as Some Legion members say it is.

Welcome to the MSG Katie. Feel free to come out to an event anytime and introduce yourself.