JODOKAST

Greetings from Franklin, TN

Hi all,

Short personal summary:

- German-born male moved from Berlin to Franklin in November 06

- Lifelong Star Wars fan

- Been to Celebration II, III, IV, and VI

I would like to become a member of the 501st and have two questions:

I bought a set of Stormtrooper armor from Rubie's and would like to know if this would qualify me for membership? If not, would I need to make adjustments/alterations to the armor to meet your standards?

I am looking forward to your constructive feedback.

First off, welcome! My family originally came from Germany, Bönningheim to be exact - many many generations ago... I'd love to go visit someday. I studied German in high school, but am quite a bit rusty now.

Second off, sell that Rubies as fast as you can. No offense, but it would take more work and money to make it approvable than just buying a kit from one of the approved makers. Go to whitearmor.net and sign up for the forums - there is a thread there where somebody has made the Rubies work. Just be ready to invest about 2x what you would spend on an ATA or AM kit, plus you'd be effectively trashing something you already paid a lot for.

http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=9437&hl=rubies+supreme

http://www.whitearmor.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=20621&hl=rubies&fromsearch=1

Hope this helps,

Robbie

Welcome to the MSG! Robbie basically said exactly what I was going to say, so I won't repeat it. But, you should come to an event, hang out, and get to know us. There's a con in your neck of the woods called GMX that is coming up the weekend before Halloween at the Marriot in Cool Springs, a number of people from the garrison are going.

You won't get a whole lot for the Rubies now that the mystery is gone. It is still a cool prop though; I would stick i on a mannequin as part of your collection.

Where in Franklin are you; I live just south of downtown.