My name is Josh Fyffe and I am seeking to become a member of the 501st Legion as either a KOTOR or COTF Darth Nihilus. Any advice on a good place for acquiring costume parts would be much appreciated as my level of sewing skills would probably have me sewing my hand into the costume. I am really hoping to be able to be in the Legion in time for the convention in Louisville in July.

A bit about me. I am a pastor to a small church in West Liberty, KY and was active with helping in the tornado recovery. It is nice to see some of town starting to rebuild, but saddens me to know that it will never be the same again as many things will not return. I am working on joining the Army as a Chaplain and am finishing my Master of Divinity degree. I am happily married and father to three wonderful children. I have also returned to managing the Radio Shack in Paintsville as a favor to owners.

I have always been a huge fan of the Star Wars movies and games. I am still quite addicted to paying SWtOR and played SWG for ages. My personal favorite character is Boba Fett, but I know his costume is a bit out of my reach at the moment. I will end up with a Fett someday though.

Welcome Josh. Can't give you any pointers but I guess the best place for info regarding Nihilus will be here: http://www.theflagshipeclipse.com/ If you need a seemstress, I can get you hooked up with one in the Lexington area. She is currently doing my Tusken and will be working on a few other costumes for another member.

Welcome Josh. I really like the look of Nihilus but don't have any pointers either above what Uncle has said.

I play SWtOR was well but my schedule means I'm only a casual. Nice to know there are some other people in the area playing though.

Glad to have such a long time fan as you join the boards.

Welcome Josh. I really like the look of Nihilus but don't have any pointers either above what Uncle has said.