MidSouth Garrison

Hey everyone!! I'm South Of Louisville KY (Near Radcliff)

Name is Matt

Not affialited with 501 (hopefully yet)

South of Louisivlle

I was goggling and found out about this place.

Why I'm requesting access, because I want to be a stormtrooper haha. I'm a firefighter, I love to help people to make people smile. Making kids smile is the best thing to me, I love when we can help anyone but I love it more when I can help a kid or make his day. I'll keep random things in my pockets so if we run into a kid I can give him whatever (ie, bracelet, action figure, firefighter card, etc) to make his day. I know being a stormtrooper would be able to put smiles on peoples faces.

Also I have always wanted to get a stormtrooper outfit but was hesitant. Well at fandomfest this year we saw one (my wife and I) I said I always wanted one so my wife said...So? Do it, I laughed and said well it's not that easy. She made a valid point, then you don't want it bad enough I laughed and said I'm going for it. She said ok!

I'm also on FISD, and reading a lot. Leaning towards the ATA armor right now it's a 8 month wait but that gives me time to save money and read all I can.

I'm open to any and all advice!

I currently have a unicorn mask I wear and crack people up with. Looking to build my first jawa next week sometime!

post-1487-0-66960400-1375403284_thumb.jp

Welcome to the MSG Matt, feel free to join sometime at an event. :)

(costume not needed)

Hey! Welcome!

There are a few guys here who have built ATA - get with 'GalloGeek' (Andy). He recently built one and it looks great! I have an ATA helmet myself. Hope to see you around sometime!

Welcome and this is an awesome group to get help, pointers, how to, where to, how much etc.. Now to start the journey