Zhaana

Hi from Knoxville, TN

Hi, I'm Britta from Knoxville. I’m very new here and wanted to give a quick hello! I’m a lifelong Star Wars fan but have only recently heard about the 501st and trooping. The more I learned, the more I got interested. I don’t actually know any members, but last weekend I met some of you at the fanboy expo and we talked a little bit. Everyone was incredibly nice and supportive, even with how busy it was at the table. Erik and Michael pointed me to this forum and encouraged me to sign up, so here I am!

I’ve done a bit research about the costumes and I’m thinking about putting together a Tie Fighter Pilot. I already ordered a flight suit and the belt, I’m pretty excited!

Welcome friend :)

Feel free to ask for any assistance here if you need any help! 

Hey newbie here also in Knoxville. I am working on my TK kit right now. I hope to meet some Knoxville folks soon myself. I was at FanBoy also and had a great time talking to the 501st folks there. 

Welcome! I'm working on a Tie Fighter reserve pilot costume. Kingsport

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

On 7/3/2017 at 4:42 PM, Zhaana said:

Hi, I'm Britta from Knoxville. I’m very new here and wanted to give a quick hello! I’m a lifelong Star Wars fan but have only recently heard about the 501st and trooping. The more I learned, the more I got interested. I don’t actually know any members, but last weekend I met some of you at the fanboy expo and we talked a little bit. Everyone was incredibly nice and supportive, even with how busy it was at the table. Erik and Michael pointed me to this forum and encouraged me to sign up, so here I am!

I’ve done a bit research about the costumes and I’m thinking about putting together a Tie Fighter Pilot. I already ordered a flight suit and the belt, I’m pretty excited!