Sign in to follow this  
Dizzy

Hiyas! Noob here!

My name is Elizabeth Mckinnon! I am from Knoxville. I know Steven Lewis. I have always been interested in making my own Storm Trooper armor since I was still in High School. I have been going to Dragon*Con for the last 9 years and always admire the work you all put into your armor. I love costuming. My latest was a Velociraptor from Jurassic Park. I wore it to this last D*C.

I am ready to start my next adventure on making a Stromtrooper! I really really want to make Boba fett but I have been told to start off with the basic ST from ANH. I have no clue where to start. I have found sites that have some tutorials.

It was great seeing some of you at the Ice Bears game tonight!

Welcome to the MSG Elizabeth, feel free to come out to an event sometime and hang out with us. You can see the costumes up close and talk shop.

Is this your Velociraptor from Dragon*Con?

post-179-0-68274700-1328444658_thumb.jpg

Welcome Elizabeth! If you know Steven, you know there is a good group of folks in your area that can help you out with any of your costume questions. Feel free to come out to any event and hang out with us.

Thanks everyone! I can't wait to get started!

Yep that is me in that picture! My fiancé is the guy on the right! :D

Thanks everyone! I can't wait to get started!

Yep that is me in that picture! My fiancé is the guy on the right! :D

Good job, it looked great!!

Elizabeth Welcome. Saw your Raptor at Dragon*Con and I know you spoke to one of our Dinosaur fans Dan Peterson who has several Reptile costumes and pets. Looking forward to having more great costume talent in the Garrison.

Hi! I saw you at D*Con, and thought you looked awesome!

How many people walked by and said 'Clever girl...'?

My sons are SO into dinosaurs and would probably collectively crap their pants if they saw you in person, haha.

Welcome!

Welcome Dizzy. Saw you at the Ice Bears. Let me know if you have any questions about the armor build.