ThatOddJoe

Introduction for Joseph Fyffe

Hello everyone! My name is Joseph Fyffe. I go by Joe. I live in West Liberty, KY. Some of you may be familiar with my town. It was completely destroyed by an F4 tornado on March 02, 2012. I have known about the 501st Legion for some time. I am requesting access to the MidSouth Garrison discussion boards because I am very much interested in becoming a member. I have been participating with volunteer work for the past two decades. I served in the U.S. Navy for ten years as a cryptographer. I have been volunteering with various projects locally here in West Liberty, KY since the tornado's destruction of our town.

I am scheduled for brain surgery this Friday, 11/09/12 at the UK Hospital in Lexington, KY. I was diagnosed with a brain tumor almost two months ago. I may not be able to respond for some time after surgery, but as quick as I can recover enough to get on my laptop I will be able to respond to any posts or questions at that time.

Thank you all in advance for your consideration.

Regards,

Joe

all the best to you on the upcoming surgery. welcome to the MSG and i look forward to trooping with you soon.

i have heard of West Liberty but where is it close to?

Redbeard

Know west Liberty. Remember your town's trials from the storms, Joe. Admire you greatly for your service, and your

community involvments, sir. Eager to meet you and see you get into a costume that makes you smile. And I wish you the very best during your procedure, with a great recovery. There will be plenty of cool stuff and folks to talk too when your ready.

Welcome Joe! Glad you've taken an interest in the 501st, always happy to have new members. We may have met, I've done 2 troops in West Liberty (Rebel Pilot) and everyone I met was so nice. Best of luck with your upcoming surgery. Keep us posted and May the Force Be With You.