Sign in to follow this  
ZacTHill

Hi guys I'm Zac

So I was pretty excited to hear about this Garrison. I'm a huge Star Wars fan and I also do a lot of mission/charity work, and also I'm a sculpture/ visual artist, so when I heard more about the 501st I was all in. Im looking for help on creating a clone commander deviss costume. Any advice would be much appreciated

Welcome Zac!

Post up some pics of your art work. We love that stuff around here.

Have you also signed up at the clone troopers detachment site? All kinds of info there on how to get armor and build the clone you want. http://forum.clonetroopers.net/

Welcome aboard Zac! So you want to build a Deviss, eh? Hit up a guy on these boards named Clonezilla (Luke). He's a great guy, and has one of those costumes himself. Also, go where Greg linked, as it is a treasure trove of information regarding clones of all shapes, sizes, and flavors.

Don't forget to have fun, and welcome aboard!

Hey Zac! Welcome to the group! I have a clone too, so it'll be good getting another "brother", haha. Like the others have said, clonetroopers.net has tons of info. Luke's Deviss is one of the best, so definitely seek him out. If you have any questions, there are lots of people here with ever-expanding knowledge... we're here for you!

Thanks for connecting with us on facebook Zac. You've come to the right place for help with your Clone.

So I signed up with the clone detachment but can't seem to post a topic. Are Luke and Clonezilla on this forum or the clone detach?

They will set up your access on the clone boards soon. Until then, Luke (also known as Clonezilla) is on these boards. He's around here somewhere :)

There are lots of armor makers out there, most have sculpted their molds and then do vac formed plastic pulls over them, then sell the plastic as a kit. Kits differ in size, detail, accuracy, and of course price.

Cool so where are the molds bought from