Hewittv18

Hello from Chattanooga!

Hi gang!

My name is Jeff, I'm actually a Fort Oglethorpe resident but we're about ten minutes outside of Chattanooga. I originally joined the Georgia garrison's website, but they said it would probably be better to get familiar with the Midsouth gang, so here I am!

I ran into some of your members at ConNooga, and grabbed the literature from the table (as y'all were busy with people taking pictures and what not.) I was surprised and pleased to see that the 501st is a charitable organization. I had no idea! Needless to say, the stellar costumes caught my attention, and everyone was very kind to let me have a picture when they came by my vendor booth. (I was selling my book.)

So, here I am! I've been a lifelong Star Wars fan (who hasn't?) and thought it would be a blast to learn about the people who troop and to get involved in the future. My wife just went back to school, so money is tight right now, but I hope to start with a biker scout and then go full TK. One day I'd like to do Vader since I'm 6'5, and if you're going to be a big trooper you might as well go for the big guy, right? But that's a very long term goal.

The community has been very welcoming, and I look forward to hanging out and doing some trooping!

Welcome to the boards Jeff. We have several Stormtroopers and Biker Scouts in the garrison so don't hesitate to ask any questions you may have.

Hey gang!

Thanks much for the welcome!

I do have a question: does anyone have patterns for the cloth parts of the biker scout costume on hand? If not I'll mosey over to their site, but thought y'all might have some handy.

Welcome to the MSG Jeff. Glad you found your way to the website. Alot of people talk to us at cons and seem interested in joining but they get sticker shock and never make it to the forums. Once we get you here the addiction takes over.

Lookin forward to meetin you in person, if you're free this weekend we have a huge event in Lexington, KY.

Hi Jeff,