Hi, my name is Chris Williams from East Nashville and I am just getting started in this adventure. It looks like my armor will not be here for 6 or 7 months, so in the mean time I'd like to meet a few people, help out with events, and attend a few build parties so I can learn as much as possible before it comes time to start my own armor!

What did you order and from where? I'm in Hermitage and used to live in east Nashville. Welcome!

Sweet! I am on the waiting list with ATA for a full TK armor kit. Seems like a long wait, but I guess it gives me time to research and accumulate the accessories. If I stumble across someone my size looking to unload their armor between now and then, I might just go that route but it seems like more fun to build your own!

Welcome!, No worries you're not the only noob on the boards. 6 or 7 months sounds like a terribly long wait, I can barely stand suppliers that ship slower than amazon prime! :o

Hey Chris, glad you made your way here. Buying armor is just like anything else with the whole triangle thing... you have cheap, quick or quality... and you only get to choose two...

Well, FISD is the place to go if you're looking for TK armor... all your questions can be answered... sources for armor, parts, accessories, you name it. Nose around on the boards and you should be able to find what you need. Some of the other armor makers can get you a kit quicker, but the price is going to be considerably higher... someone else can chime in here, but I think AP and RS for sure are a quicker turnaround... RT-Mod is not quite as long as ATA, and I have no idea about Troopermaster...

Welcome. I'm a newbie too. Hoping to be a Handler when they do troops in Kentucky. Tennessee is a little too far to drive in one day from Northern Kentucky.

Hope I get to meet you too if you come to Kentucky.