OneDapperSapper

New from Knoxville

I am William Stamper, I am completely new to this garrison and the 501st in general. I had been recently inspired to look on here after a chance encounter at the Knoxville zoo where one of the "troopers" guided me to this forum. A little background on me, I've always loved star wars but my love for things like the 501st and the military might of the empire came after I joined the army. I grew an odd bit of admiration to the would be stormtroopers because I started seeing myself and the Army I serve in them. For years I had a huge interest but knew I never had the money and time to invest in the dream (college a job and the army all at once takes its toll), but after a recent encounter with your group at the zoo I decided to get on here and at least put the foot in the door, especially after I saw just how good you guys are with people. I have been to my fair share of cons both as a fan and as a photographer and have never seen a group as good with kids and the general public when it comes to interactions and pictures. I myself was almost awestruck when I walked up to a trooper for a picture and without hesitation gave me his blaster to hold for the picture (by the way whoever you are you made my f*%$ing day that day). I've been around the cosplay community a good while and never have I seen someone give their prop to a stranger let alone on occasion kids, that showed me how far beyond the standard you guys go to make peoples and kids day and inspired me to go on here not just so I can one day put on a cool as hell suit but to also make someones day as you guys do for others.

So with all that said, I hope to suit up with you all in the near future!

• Like 1